Last Updated: 2010-06-14 21:54:12 UTC
by Manuel Humberto Santander Pelaez (Version: 1)
Reader Freddie showed us a Sophos report of an application that has gone rogue by spamming your contacts once you add it to your profile. The application claims to give you access to a video named "Teacher nearly killed this boy".
Facebook users: please be careful on the links you visit and applications you add to your profile, even if they claim to give you access to "shocking" content like this one. Always use applications that comes from a trusted source or you might be helping without knowing a future malware to spread around the world.